Angeline’s Louisiana Kitchen

3/19/14 This was my first having “real” southern food. Since I am having Louisiana food in California, I am not sure how authentic it is. I came here with my friend and we ordered our own dishes and shared some dishes. I ordered jambalaya, which is cooked with piquant sauce, roasted chicken, tasso ham & andouille sausage. This had an interesting taste that I did not know how to describe. I want to say that it is salty and a little spicy. I wonder how they created such taste. My friend ordered Angeline’s gumbo and hush puppies. I tried one of the hush puppies, a traditional cornmeal fritters with honey butter. I like its crunchy outer surface and soft texture on the inside. I did not eat a lot of it since it was fried. We also shared the dessert Angeline’s Bananas Foster Bread Pudding, which was very sweet due to the caramel. This was also my first time eating bread pudding and I really liked it. However, just like any other American this meal probably had hundreds of calories. After eating this meal, I was full and bloated…

jamba HP BP ME!

Leave a comment