Chaat Cafe

11/16/14 I took my mother and sister to this Indian restaurant for lunch on a weekend. I ordered my favorite dish – tandoori sizzler, which is a sizzling plate of chicken tikka and spicy seekh kabob, according to the description. I also ordered a tandoori chicken wrap for us and chai for my mom. Just like the menu defined the tandoori sizzler, the dish arrived steaming and cackling like it just came off the grill. There was seekh kabob and chicken, but the chicken was cooked in two different ways. On one side there was the chicken tikka, which was tasty on the outside and dry on the inside. I don’t know the term for the other orange colored chicken but it was easier to bite into and more juicy compared to the chicken tikka. The seekh kabob was also juicy and yummy spices gave it an unique taste. This dish also came with naan cut into four pieces. The only flaw I found in this order was the lack of vegetables. Although this dish doesn’t look big, even the three of us couldn’t finish it and had to take the leftovers home. The tandoori chicken wrap was basically the same thing as the sizzling plate except it is wrapped up and came with cucumbers as a side. I am happy that my mother liked the food and it was her first time eating Indian food.Chaat

Leave a comment